Skip to content ↓

Staff list

Don't forget you can get in touch by emailing, calling 0121 359 9300, or by using the form on the "contact us" page of this website.

senior leadership team 

Alistair Chattaway (ACH) Principal

Chris Mitchell (CMI) Vice Principal (Data & Progress)

Daniel Branch (DBR) Assistant Principal (Arts Specialisms)

Sarah O'Connor (SOC) Assistant Principal (Teaching & Learning)

Holly Stanton (HST) Assistant Principal (Pastoral Care)


Carmella Beschi (CBE) Director of Humanities + Extended Leadership: Student Champion

Jade Allen (JAL) Director of Acting

Andy Edwards (AED) Director of Dance

Richard Evans (REV) Director of Science

David Leighton (DLE) Director of Music + Extended Leadership: Business & Enterprise

Georgie Meller (GME) Director of Musical Theatre

Simon May (SMY) Director of English + Extended Leadership: Student Success

heads of YEAR 

James Lees (JLE) Head of Year 10 and Teacher of Acting

Holly Wagstaff (HWA) Head of Year 11 and Teacher of Dance

Rebecca Maddocks (KBU) Co-Head of Year 12 and Teacher of English

Laura Emery (LEM) Co-Head of Year 12 and Teacher of Acting 

Amarpreet Singh (ASH) Co-Head of Year 13 and Teacher of Science 

James Underwood (JUN) Co-Head of Year 13 and Teacher of Creative Media


Liam Butler (LBU) Curriculum Leader for Creative Media Production

Matthew Cox (MCO) Curriculum Leader for Citizenship Studies

Vincenzo De Salvo (VSA) Curriculum Leader for Modern Languages

David Easto (DEA) Lead Practitioner for Key Stage 4 Mathematics

Rebecca Maguire-Turner (RMT) Curriculum Leader for Visual Art & Design

Robbie Paterson (RPA) Curriculum Leader for History 

Tony Symonds (TSY) Lead Practitioner for Post-16 Mathematics

Daniel Walker (DWA) Curriculum Leader for Media Studies

THE old rep theatre 

Darren Knapton Theatre Manager 

Emma Ferguson Marketing and Box Office Assistant

Dilpesh Patel Deputy Head of Technical

Ann Grady Cleaner

student support

Amit Mehey (AME) Head of Admissions

Razia Ali (RAL) SENDCO 

Katy Buxton (KBU) Pastoral Support Manager

Iysha Lowe (ILO) Pastoral Support Manager & School Counsellor


Emily Imerfreys Personal Assistant to the Principal

Neena Jass SIMS, Data, and Examinations Officer

Joy Nuttall Receptionist

Eden Skeete Receptionist

Teresa Skeete Attendance Officer