Skip to content ↓

Term Dates 2021/2022

Please note: Mobile devices may need to be rotated to view this information in full

Date Information
Monday 6th September – Friday 22nd October - Term 1
Monday 6th September Year 10 First Day
Wednesday 8th September Year 12 Enrolment
Thursday 9th September Year 11 and 13 First Day
Friday 10th September Year 10, 11 and 13 Lessons
Monday 13th September Year 12 First Day
Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October Half Term
Monday 1st November Staff Training Day
Tuesday 2nd November – Friday 17th December - Term 2
Monday 21st December – Friday 31st December Christmas Holidays
Tuesday 4th January Staff Training Day
Wednesday 5th January – Thursday 17th February - Term 3
Friday 18th February Staff Training Day
Monday 21st February – Friday 25th February Half Term
Monday 28th February* – Friday 8th April -  Term 4
*Monday 28th February – Friday 4th March Aptitude
Y10 - Work Experience
Y11 - Core Week & Second Mock Exams
Y12 - Study Leave
Y13 - Mock Exams
Monday 11th April – Friday 22nd April Easter Holiday
Monday 25th April – Friday 27th May - Term 5
Monday 2nd May Bank Holiday
Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June Half Term
Monday 6th June – Thursday 21st July - Term 6
In the event of emergency school closure (for example due to extreme weather conditions or COVID-19 lock-down), a notice will appear at the top of the parents' page of the website, on the home page of the website and on our Facebook and Twitter feeds. In addition, we will contact you via text message/email.

We actively discourage parents from taking students out of school during the academic term.

Any requests should be made direct to the Principal in writing: principal@boa-academy.co.uk.