Skip to content ↓

Staff List


Don't forget you can get in touch by emailing,  calling 0121 359 9300, or by using the form on the "contact us" page of this website.

senior leadership team 

Gaynor Cheshire (GCH)  Chief Executive Officer

Alistair Chattaway (ACH) Principal

Michael Penn (MPE) Vice Principal (Curriculum and Quality Assurance)

Daniel Branch (DBR) Assistant Principal (Performing Arts)

Chris Mitchell (CMI) Assistant Principal (English, Maths & Science)

Michael Painter (MPA) Assistant Principal (Assessment, Digital Arts and New Technologies)

Derek Pitt (DPI) Assistant Principal (Pastoral Care)


Francesca Di Cesare (FDC) Director of Acting

Andy Edwards (AED) Director of Dance

Steve Elias (SEL) Director of Musical Theatre

Richard Evans (REV) Director of Science

James Latham (JLA) Director of Technical Theatre Arts

Neil Lawton (NLA) Director of Humanities

Drew Lord (DLO) Director of Creative and Digital Arts

Daniel Marchese-Fry  (DMF) Director of English

Sarah O'Connor (SOC) Director of Maths

heads of house 

Dr Daniel Kennedy (DKE) Senior Head of House and Teacher of English

Holly Arnold (HAR) Head of Jupiter House and Teacher of Dance

Jenny Gotheridge-Davies (JGD) Head of Venus House and Teacher of Visual Art & Design

James Lees (JLE) Head of Mercury House and Teacher of Acting

James Underwood (JUN) Head of Neptune House and Teacher of Creative Media

THE old rep theatre 

Michael Penn Executive Director

Gary Stevens General Manager and Operations Director

Michael Exall Deputy General Manager and Operations Director

Kirk Richards Duty Manager

Emma Ferguson Marketing and Box Office Assistant

Nareece Taff Marketing and Box Office Assistant

Dilpesh Patel Deputy Head of Technical

Joseph Maguire Creative Venue Technical Apprentice

Stephen Hatton Site Supervisor

Ann Grady Cleaner

student support

Emma Rickard Head of Admissions and Careers 

 Ross Whitehouse Admissions Officer

Emma Williams Attendance Officer 

Kate Collett Special Educational Needs Coordinator (SENCO)