Skip to content ↓

Term Dates 2020/2021

Please note: Mobile devices may need to be rotated to view this information in full

Date Information
Monday 7th September – Friday 23rd October - Term 1
Monday 7th September Year 10 First Day
Tuesday 8th & Wednesday 9th September Year 12 Enrolment
Thursday 10th September Year 11 and 13 First Day
Friday 11th September Year 10, 11 and 13 Lessons
Wednesday 16th September Year 12 First Day
Monday 26th October – Friday 30th October Half Term
Monday 2nd November Staff Training Day
Tuesday 3rd November – Friday 18th December - Term 2
Monday 21st December – Friday 1st January Christmas Holidays
Monday 4th January Staff Training Day
Tuesday 5th January – Thursday 11th February - Term 3
Friday 12th February Staff Training
Monday 15th February – Friday 19th February Half Term
Monday 22nd February* – Thursday 1st April -  Term 4
*Monday 22nd February – Friday 26th February Aptitude
Y10 - Work Experience
Y11 - Core Week & Second Mock Exams
Y12 - Study Leave
Y13 - Mock Exams
Friday 2nd April – Friday 16th April Easter Holiday
Monday 19th April – Friday 28th May - Term 5
Friday 3rd May Bank Holiday
Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June Half Term
Monday 7th June – Friday 23rd July - Term 6
In the event of emergency school closure (for example due to extreme weather conditions or COVID-19 lock-down), a notice will appear at the top of the parents' page of the website, on the home page of the website and on our Facebook and Twitter feeds. In addition, we will contact you via text message/email.

We actively discourage parents from taking students out of school during the academic term.

Any requests should be made direct to the Principal in writing: principal@boa-academy.co.uk.