

Members of Governing Body

Register of Interests 2021-22

Name	Date of Appointment	Term of Office	Date Stepped Down	Appointed by	Business and Financial Interests
Prof. Philip Thickett	07.04.2011 Re-Appointed 24.09.2019 (Chair as of 24.09.2019)	4 Years	N/A	Ormiston Trust	Chair of Governors at Swanshurst School, Bilsley.
Jonnie Turpie	07.04.2011 Re-Appointed 24.09.2019	4 Years	N/A	Ormiston Trust	Chairman of the Midlands Arts Centre The Space Birmingham Museum Trust
Gaynor Cheshire	07.04.2011 Resigned 31.08.2022	N/A	N/A	Chief Executive Officer	CEO of BOA and The Old Rep Theatre Director of Culture Central
Hilary Hodgson	01.03.2012 Re-appointed 24.09.2019	4 Years	N/A	Ormiston Trust	
Gurdip Bhangoo	10.12.2015 Re-appointed 10.12.2019	4 Years	N/A	Board of Governors	Head of Future Skills & Events at BBC Academy Part of BBC Academy Senior Management Team
Prof. Kevin Mattinson	11.07.2017	4 Years	N/A	BCU	Trustee for the National Institute for Conductive Education (NICE) – Cannon Hill Park, Birmingham
Nick Hudson	11.07.2017	4 Years	N/A	Ormiston Trust	CEO of Ormiston Academies Trust
David Silber	27.03.2018	4 Years	N/A	Board of Governors	None
Leigh Yeomans	07.07.2020	4 Years	N/A	Board of Governors	Head of People Services – Production Resource Group UK LTD
Dr Sarah Helen Wood	08.12.2020	4 Years	N/A	Board of Governors	Head of the Birmingham Institute of Media and English, Birmingham City University