Skip to content ↓

Term Dates 2017/2018

Please note: Mobile devices may need to be rotated to view this information in full

Date Information
Monday 4th September – Friday 20th October - Term 1
Monday 4th September Year 10 and 12
Tuesday 5th September Year 10 and 12
Wednesday 6th September Year 10 and 11
Thursday 7th September Year 10, 11 and 13
Monday 11th September All students in
Monday 23rd October – Friday 27th October Half Term
Monday 30th October Staff Training
Tuesday 31st October – Friday 22nd December - Term 2
Monday 25th December – Friday 5th January Christmas Holidays
Monday 8th January Staff Training
Tuesday 9th January – Thursday 15th February - Term 3
Friday 16th February Staff Training
Monday 19th February – Friday 23rd February Half Term

 

Monday 26th February – Friday 2nd March

Aptitude
Y10 - Work Experience
Y11 - Core Week
Y12 - Study Leave
Y13 - Mock Exams
Monday 26th February – Thursday 29th March -  Term 4
Friday 30th March – Friday 13th April Easter Holiday
Monday 16th April – Friday 25th May - Term 5
Monday 7th May Bank Holiday
Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June Half Term
Monday 4th June – Friday 20th July - Term 6
In the event of emergency school closure (for example due to extreme weather conditions), a notice will appear at the top of the parents' page of the website, on the home page of the website and on our Facebook and Twitter feeds. In additon we will contact you via text message/email.

We actively discorage parents from taking students out of school during the academic term.

Any requests should be made direct to the Principal in writing: principal@boa-academy.co.uk.